Links & Downloads / Page 2

Supporting organisations:

GMIC – Green Meeting Industry Council – www.greenmeetings.info
MICE  – Meetings Incentives Conferences and Events Association – www.saconference.co.za
Services SETA – www.serviceseta.org.za
SITE – www.siteglobal.com
WWF – World Wide Fund for Nature www.panda.org

Suppliers

BioGreen Diesel – www.biogreen.co.za
Carbon d’Afreeque – www.carbonfree.co.za
Full Cycle – www.fullcycle.co.za
Green Home – www.greenhome.co.za
GreenX Energy – www.greenxenergy.com
Hemporium – www.hemporium.com
icologie – www.icologie.com
Intelligent Marketing – www.imgreen.co.za
Mason Complete Office Solutions – www.mason-cos.co.za
Recycle 1st – www.recyclefirst.yolasite.com
Soweto Sewing Company – www.sowetosew.co.za
Steadfast Greening – www.steadfastgreening.co.za
Unlimited Energy – www.mason-cos.co.za
Woshbox – www.woshbox.com
zaRECs – www.zarecs.co.za

Certification and Rating Systems:

BSI 8901 – British Standard for Events – www.bsigroup.co.za
FTTSA – Fairtrade in Tourism South Africa – www.fairtourismsa.org.za
Green Globe – www.greenglobecertification.com
Green Leaf Eco Standard – www.greenleafecostandard.net
GreenStay SA – www.greenstaysa.org.za
Heritage SA – www.heritagesa.co.za
SASSI – Sustainable Seafood Guide www.wwf.org.za/sassi

Local Resources:

Alive2Green – www.alive2green.co.za
Collect-a-can – www.collectacan.co.za
Enviropaedia – www.enviropaedia.com
E-waste Association – www.ewasa.org
Green Choice Alliance – www.capeaction.org.za
Greenspace – www.greenspace.co.za
GreenStuff for Hotels – www.greenstuff.co.za
Green Times – www.thegreentimes.co.za
Life in balance – www.lifeinbalance.co.za
Mondi Paper Pick Up – www.paperpickup.co.za
Plastics Federation – www.plasticsinfo.co.za
Responsible Traveller – www.responsibletraveller.co.za
Simply Green – www.simplygreen.co.za
Smart Living Handbook – www.capetown.gov.za/environment
Urban Green File – www.urbangreen.co.za
Urban Sprout – www.urbansprout.co.za
Veolia Environmental Services – www.veoliaes.co.za

Carbon Calculators:

Atmosfair – www.atmosfair.de
BP Carbon Calculator – www.bp.com
Choose Climate – www.chooseclimate.org
Cleaner Climate – www.cleanerclimate.co.za
Climate Care – www.climatecare.org
Food and Trees for Africa –www.trees.co.za
The Carbon Neutral Company – www.carbonneutral.com
World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF) – www.panda.org

Interesting Sites:

American Society of Association Executives – www.asaecenter.org/Resources/socialresponsibility
CSA Climate Change – www.csa.carbonperformance.org
Convene Green Alliance – www.convenegreen.com
Earth Hour – www.earthhour.org
Global Reporting Initiative – www.globalreporting.org
Green Events – No Sushi Required (article) – www.ccla.co.za
Green Office Week – www.greenofficeweek.ath.cx
Green Passport – www.greenpassport.us
ICLEI Africa – www.iclei.org/africa
Less Conversation More Action – www.lessconversationmoreaction.com
Renewable Energy and Climate Change –www.climatechange.org.za
SATSA – South African Tourism Services Association – www.satsa.com
Sustainable Travel International – www.sustainabletravelinternational.org
The Next Industrial Revolution / Cradle to Cradle – www.thenextindustrialrevolution.org
The Story of Stuff – www.storyofstuff.com
UN Global Compact – www.unglobalcompact.org
Urban Earth – www.urbanearth.co.za/
Wikipedia – www.wikipedia.org (sustainable event management)
The SA Publication Forum – www.sapublicationforum.co.za
Advertising Media Association of South Africa (AMASA) – www.amasa.org.za/
MPASA – Magazine Publishers Association of SA – www.mpasa.org.za/
PMSA – Print Media SA – www.printmedia.org.za/
Greenwash Gold – www.greenwashgold.org
Transparency International – www.transparency.org

 

 

affiliates_footer